Disruption and Innovation: A Panel Discussion

What are disruption and innovation? What disruptions might be forthcoming in various industries? What are effective ways to teach students about these topics?

Please join us for a one-hour discussion and Q&A featuring:

Tim Lee ’03-’04 exchange, Founder and CEO of QFPay
Frank Shi ’95, ’96, & ’04, Co-Founder and CEO of PhotonIC Technologies
Aakrit Vaish ’08, Co-Founder and CEO of Haptik
Winnie Wu ’22, student leader of the Disruption Lab

Thursday, May 20, 2021
7:30 a.m. CDT
1:30 p.m. London
8:30 p.m. Beijing
Find your local time using this time zone converter.

The conversation will be moderated by Dr. Robert Brunner, Associate Dean for Innovation at the Gies College of Business and Director of the Disruption Lab.